2010 Scholarship Lunch

The Department of Computer Sciences (CS) recognized scholarship recipients,scholarship donors, and Friends of Computer Sciences (FoCS) members with a Scholarship Luncheon at the Alumni Center on February 3, 2010.

We appreciate the generosity of families and friends who have named scholarships in honor of a loved one and the generosity of our corporate donors.

UTCS Scholarship Donors

Friends of Computer Sciences (FoCS) members, are denoted in bold.

  • Amazon.com First Bytes Scholarship
  • Amit Garg Graduate Fellowship in Computer Science
  • Angus G. and Erna Pearson Endowed Undergraduate Scholarship
  • Applied Information Sciences Scholarship
  • Bazaarvoice Scholarship
  • Boylan Family Endowed Scholarship, Ms. Nell Dale
  • Chevron Scholarship
  • Cisco Systems Internet Generation Scholarship
  • Cisco Systems/Women in Computer Sciences Scholarship
  • ConocoPhillips SPIRIT Scholars Scholarship
  • Danny Toole Memorial Turing Scholarship
  • Dean’s Excellence Award
  • Graduate Dean’s Prestigious Fellowship
  • Graduate School Diversity Recruitment Fellowship
  • Jack Seriff Endowed Presidential Scholarship
  • James C. Browne Graduate Fellowship
  • Lockheed Martin Scholarship
  • Louis E. Rosier Memorial Endowed Scholarship
  • MCD Fellowship
  • Microsoft Research Ph.D. Fellowship
  • Motorola Foundation Endowed Scholarship
  • National Instruments Endowed Scholarship for Excellence
  • National Science Foundation Fellowship
  • National Science Foundation - Scientists for Tomorrow Scholarship
  • NSERC Postgraduate Scholarship
  • Parrish Computer Science Scholarship
  • Texas Workforce Commission - Scientists for Tomorrow Scholarship
  • Tracor/Frank McBee, Jr. Endowed Scholarship - BAE Systems
  • Turing Honors Scholarship
  • Unrestricted Endowed Presidential Scholarship